Graduated… and now

On thursday June 3rd I graduated on the Faculty of Industrial Design Engineering after having given a final presentation of my project. My tutors greatly appreciated the work I had done and have awarded it with a grade of 9/10. Does this mean the project is over? Far from it. I’ve received so many positive reactions that I am planning to continue the development of Tinytask, and seek out opportunities to put it on the market. Key issue will be to maintain the authenticity of the product; it should not become too commercial. If there is any advice on how to take this project further, feel free to drop me a line. I can see various possibilities for this type of product, and am interested in your ideas.

4 responses to “Graduated… and now

  1. Hi Hans – is there an e-mail address I can contact you through? I’d like to talk about a collaboration with Designing Happiness and pepfly (www.pepfly.com).

    Thanks!
    Jeremy

  2. I am a PhD student alt TU Delft (my promotor is Peter Vink) and a Teacher at mad-faculty (media, art & design faculty), Genk, Belguim alt the Product Design education. I am interestied in your thesis and in the thinktasks itself. Could you mail me a copy of the thesis, I will inform you if I want to use it in my research or in my courses.

    thank you in advance,

    kind regards,

    Barbara Kok

  3. Michael Snyder

    Hi! I’m a product designer at Rensselaer Polytechnic Institute. I just began working on a product to increase happiness and I think you’re idea is brilliant. I found your blog after reading numerous articles about how it’s all about the “experience” as opposed to a product. The tangible can only satisfy for so long, due to hedonic adaptation. I’m sure you know all about this already, so I won’t go into detail. Is there any way I can subscribe to TinyTask? Or become a part of it or offer any help? It just seems like a great idea and I’d love to be involved in some way.

    Thanks and good luck!

    Michael Snyder
    RPI Class of 2013
    Design, Innovation and Society
    Mechanical Engineering

    • designinghappiness

      Dear Michael,
      It has been some time, but Tinytask has been kick-started in the shape of a new research project. Unfortunately, I cannot send my thesis at this time, but I will post updates of the project on this weblog, and on the Tinytask LinkedIn group

Leave a Reply

