Thesis online

After months of hard work, I finished my thesis. Because I would like to share the outcome of my graduation project, I am posting the abstract and project poster here for anyone to download and read.

Download the abstract

Download the poster

On June 3rd I will give a presentation of my project at Delft University of Technology, and hopefully obtain my Masters degree. Afterwards I will upload the presentation to this blog, for those who are interested in the project but lack the time to read the report.

14 responses to “Thesis online

  1. Hey Hans,

    Your thesis is really interesting. We’re doing something fairly similar at Energy Inside (www.energyinside.com). We’ve created an app called pepfly (www.pepfly.com):

    Pepfly gives you media that makes you feel something. Start with an inner status – how you feel or how you’d like your friends to feel – and pepfly responds…

    Take this as an example: http://www.pepfly.com/a/8146. Hope you like it!

    ^CP

  2. Sofia Ntoulou

    Congradulations on your project!
    It has been very inspiring ( in a personal way) to follow your blog.
    I’m also curious to read your thesis, for all the details πŸ™‚ Designwise, I think you handled the subject with care. In the end, I’m sure that people can become happier with this project.

    regards,
    sofia
    (an exchange student at tudelft, ready to return to Greece)

  3. hi hans.
    I am a student in MS in industrial design and I am going to start my dissertation. my topic is similar to yours, it is:the possitive affects of products on users..
    so I am sure that your methodology on your own will help me a lot..so shall I ask you to send me a copy of your whole document..
    thanks a lot

  4. Congratulations Hans!

    I’m very interested in reading your thesis, could you send me a digital copy At this moment I want to apply SWB strategies in revalidation contexts through co-creations projects.

    http://designforeveryone.howest.be/

    Good luck with your next steps!
    Lieven

  5. Hi Hans, congratulations!
    I’m a master’s degree design student at Unisinos (Brazil) and I was presented to your work during the Pieter Desmet workshop @ Chicago Design Emotion Conference. All of the presents there really enjoyed your approach.
    Do you think you could send me a digital copy of your thesis?

  6. Hans – Much Congrats on the degree!!!
    Please send me a copy of your thesis when you have a moment (michael at zenstorming dot com ).
    Wishing you all the best, always!

    Michael

  7. i am very interested in your thesis subject. please send me a copy of your thesis if possible. thanks

    • designinghappiness

      Dear Behrooz,
      It has been some time, but Tinytask has been kick-started in the shape of a new research project. Unfortunately, I cannot send my thesis at this time, but I will post updates of the project on this weblog, and on the Tinytask LinkedIn group

  8. Greetings from Seoul^^

    Impressive work indeed!

    I would like to have a copy of the entire thesis as well. Kindly send to bealuzvillavicencio@gmail.com

    Kudos!

    • designinghappiness

      Dear Bealuz,
      It has been some time, but Tinytask has been kick-started in the shape of a new research project. Unfortunately, I cannot send my thesis at this time, but I will post updates of the project on this weblog, and on the Tinytask LinkedIn group

  9. Hi,
    I stumbled across this and like others above it seems to have some connections to the thesis I am researching myself at the moment. Working title is identifying and understanding the psychological forces active in the accumulation of wealth and its affect on people’s quality of life. I would greatly appreciate a copy of your thesis as subjective well being is highly relatable to people’s quality of life. My email is jackmmaher@gmail.com. Thank you,
    Jack.

    • designinghappiness

      Dear Jack,
      It has been some time, but Tinytask has been kick-started in the shape of a new research project. Unfortunately, I cannot send my thesis at this time, but I will post updates of the project on this weblog, and on the Tinytask LinkedIn group

  10. Hi Hans,
    Congratulations on your Masters degree.
    Your thesis is very interesting to me as I am trying to set up an Innovation Centre in my company.
    Please send a copy of your thesis to me.

    • designinghappiness

      Dear Hoon,
      It has been some time, but Tinytask has been kick-started in the shape of a new research project. Unfortunately, I cannot send my thesis at this time, but I will post updates of the project on this weblog, and on the Tinytask LinkedIn group

Leave a Reply

