Some great TED talks on happiness

If you want to know a bit more about happiness and how your mind can play tricks on your subjective well-being, then there are some great TED talks you can watch. They all have a length of about 20 minutes, and the talks by Gilbert and Wright are actually really funny as well.

Daniel Gilbert asks why we are happy
Daniel Gilbert researches happiness
Martin Seligman on the state of psychology
Robert Wright on optimism
Jonathan Haidt on the moral mind

2 responses to “Some great TED talks on happiness

  1. This seems to be an interesting blog as peolpe nowadays constantly are loaded down by all sorts of problems that rob away their happiness. frankly speaking I am one of the victims of unhapiness as I lost my only beloved 16 year old daughter about 8 months ago. It was quite a blow to myself n my wife, up til now we still have a tough time trying hard to deal with our negative emotions. From my personal experience one has to learn to build up self-esteem in time of distress, also setting achievable goal will also help. in my case I redirect my attention to internet marketing. I must say that helps to certain degree. Of course I would also like to learn from others who have done well with coping distresses.

  2. THANKU! NICE BLOG!! VERY INSPIRING!!

Leave a Reply

